Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Wal-Mart Pharmacy Complaint - Wal-Mart pharmacist make me extremely sick - Tri Nessa
Wal-Mart Pharmacy Complaint

Wal-Mart Pharmacy Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Wal-Mart pharmacist make me extremely sick - Tri Nessa


I went into the Wal-Mart Pharmacy Connecticut to refill my birth control Prescription in the beginning of October, I had been taking Tri Nessa and the pharmacist gave me Tri Sprinta. I requested that she give me the correct Birth control and she responded with it was the same prescription but they are changing packaging. I trusted the pharmacist and I began to take it for about a week and a half. This pill began to make me extremely sick. I went back to the pharmacy and requested the correct one after two hours of arguing with the pharmacist and going to two different stores to get the correct prescription, i found out she had changed it in the computer on me. The pill was too high of a dose for me and the effects were if I had taken the morning after pill for a week straight. This caused me to vomit for about three weeks and have my period for going on a month now. I had to go to the emergency room to see a doctor because there were no doctors willing to make an appointment for me in a timely manner. Therefore I was forced to work. I also tried contacting the Wal-Mart pharmacy and all they said they would do is make a note to not change my prescription again. They would not put me on the phone with a manager, and gave me a number to call 479-273-8800 which got me no where. I will never go back to this pharmacy. Thank god this was a non life threatening mistake, who know what other medication they are changing and just handing out.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Wal-Mart Pharmacy
SUBMIT a ticket
for Wal-Mart Pharmacy
WATCH videos
for Wal-Mart Pharmacy
More Wal-Mart Pharmacy Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Wal-Mart Pharmacy

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Harry123 says: (6 years ago)
 0
You should go on the Walmart web site go to contact. Then go to write a letter which goes to the president. This is called an incident which there insurance company CLaims management inc deals with. This is very serious or you could call sheraz sheikh at 479 616 8608 he is the regional pharmacy manager over all new England And CT



megwene says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have not had a problem with the service at Walmart Pharmacy. However I have had a problem with my meds being shorted. Count your meds folks, especially if it's a narcotic. This has happened to me two months running. After I told my daughter about it she counted hers and she was short also. Actually I'm going to count them before I leave the store. Too bad if they are embarassed. If you have to go back when they are short, you feel like they think you are lying to get more pills.



bob3489 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Use a 24-hour Pharmacy, do not use Walmart.

If the Walmart pharmacy is closed during regular business hours and has completed filling your prescription there is no way to get it until the pharmacy decides to open again. It cannot be picked up at other Walmart pharmacy stores.

Walmart's Pharmacy irresponsibility/negligence caused me to miss dosages of my medication and experience severe withdrawals.

Walmart notified me via text message that my prescription was ready to pick-up and the pharmacy was open. Upon my arrival at 2 p.m. the pharmacy was closed for the day. When I explained to the store manager that it was vital I pick up the medicine and if a pharmacist could be called in he said the pharmacy was closed and nothing could be done. He also said no other walmart pharmacy was open in Atlanta.

I found an open Walmart pharmacy but they could not fill my prescription without the approval of the store at which I had submitted my prescription. And that store was closed.

I am shocked that Walmart 1) closed their pharmacy during regular business hours without any way to address the critical medical needs of their customers, 2) Walmart notified me that it was open and prescription was ready when it wasn't 3) There is no pharmacist on call.

Hopefully the pharmacy will be open tomorrow. The withdrawals from my missed dosage are severe and miserable.

Since my prescription has already been filled, insurance will not pay for a second prescription from my doctor.

Avoid Walmart and go to a local 24-hour pharmacy.



bob3489 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Use a 24-hour Pharmacy, do not use Walmart.

If the Walmart pharmacy is closed during regular business hours and has completed filling your prescription there is no way to get it until the pharmacy decides to open again. It cannot be picked up at other Walmart pharmacy stores.

Walmart's Pharmacy irresponsibility/negligence caused me to miss dosages of my medication and experience severe withdrawals.

Walmart notified me via text message that my prescription was ready to pick-up and the pharmacy was open. Upon my arrival at 2 p.m. the pharmacy was closed for the day. When I explained to the store manager that it was vital I pick up the medicine and if a pharmacist could be called in he said the pharmacy was closed and nothing could be done. He also said no other walmart pharmacy was open in Atlanta.

I found an open Walmart pharmacy but they could not fill my prescription without the approval of the store at which I had submitted my prescription. And that store was closed.

I am shocked that Walmart 1) closed their pharmacy during regular business hours without any way to address the critical medical needs of their customers, 2) Walmart notified me that it was open and prescription was ready when it wasn't 3) There is no pharmacist on call.

Hopefully the pharmacy will be open tomorrow. The withdrawals from my missed dosage are severe and miserable.

Since my prescription has already been filled, insurance will not pay for a second prescription from my doctor.

Avoid Walmart and go to a local 24-hour pharmacy.



bob3489 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Use a 24-hour Pharmacy, do not use Walmart.

If the Walmart pharmacy is closed during regular business hours and has completed filling your prescription there is no way to get it until the pharmacy decides to open again. It cannot be picked up at other Walmart pharmacy stores.

Walmart's Pharmacy irresponsibility/negligence caused me to miss dosages of my medication and experience severe withdrawals.

Walmart notified me via text message that my prescription was ready to pick-up and the pharmacy was open. Upon my arrival at 2 p.m. the pharmacy was closed for the day. When I explained to the store manager that it was vital I pick up the medicine and if a pharmacist could be called in he said the pharmacy was closed and nothing could be done. He also said no other walmart pharmacy was open in Atlanta.

I found an open Walmart pharmacy but they could not fill my prescription without the approval of the store at which I had submitted my prescription. And that store was closed.

I am shocked that Walmart 1) closed their pharmacy during regular business hours without any way to address the critical medical needs of their customers, 2) Walmart notified me that it was open and prescription was ready when it wasn't 3) There is no pharmacist on call.

Hopefully the pharmacy will be open tomorrow. The withdrawals from my missed dosage are severe and miserable.

Since my prescription has already been filled, insurance will not pay for a second prescription from my doctor.

Avoid Walmart and go to a local 24-hour pharmacy.



AE044 says: (9 years ago)
 0
In response to the recieving the wrong birth control, Tri-Sprintec (there is no Tri-Sprinta) is actually the generic of Tri-Nessa. At my pharmacy we always dispense a generic unless the customer or their doctor requests that the brand name be dispensed, since generics save most people a huge amount of money. Some people react differently to the generics just like they react differently to the brand name. The birth control you recieved was not the wrong one though. Maybe the employees working at the pharmacy just failed to make you aware that it was the generic. Next time you go into a pharmacy just make sure that you say you want the brand name only or ask your doctor to write it on the prescription.



JUDYPERK54 says: (9 years ago)
 0
You are not alone. What do you do when you are at the pharmacy 15 minutes before the pharmacy closes and they tell you that there are two other people ahead of you and that you will have to come back tomorrow. I explained to them that these were blood pressure, diabetes (type 2), and heart medications; yet I was finally told I could get 1 filled and come back for the other three tomorrow. As I explained, I had just come from the Baptist East Urgent Care Center earlier in the day with a blood pressure of 185/95. I have Type 2 Diabetes also. I was in line @ 6:45 PM and I am not really responsible that WalMart only has 2 employees on duty. I complained to the District Manager and received a call from him a few days later telling me that he was sorry for what happened, and told the pharmacist that it must not happen again. This is not corrective action. My health and safety were jeporadized by the fact that I was told that I had to come back the next day. Any fool would know that more action should have been taken against this pharmacist. I am not complaining because he was a foreigner. If he can do the job-fine. I submitted a complaint to the Kentucky Board Of Pharmacy Online, and of course they never answered my complaint. Somebody needs to be sued. As I read your comment, my heart goes out to you. Sorry for your inconveinence.



gatesnyconsumer says: (9 years ago)
 0
The Rochester NY Gates Chili Walmart Pharmacy, one pharmacist specifically, a young blonde with a lisp that makes her sound like a little girl, has lied to me about receiving my medicine. Not taking it I go through major with drawls, and she should be ashamed! At this very moment my wife is picking it up finally, and now there making her Wait when again she lied and told me it was already filled. Fuck you-you little blonde whore! I plan on facing her and telling her what a liar she is when I am in the store, but I will never go back to that pharmacy again because of her!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Wal-Mart Pharmacy reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team